Jefferson Lab Physics Fest

In order to accommodate as many classes as possible, at least one day each month during the school year is set aside for groups of students to attend a presentation in Jefferson Lab's auditorium, located in CEBAF Center [Download a Map] [Locate Jefferson Lab on Google Maps] [Display a QR Code for Scanning]. This two-hour presentation (10:00 - 12:00) includes a brief interactive summary of the science and technology at Jefferson Lab followed by the Deep Freeze (cryogenics) and Hot Stuff (plasmas) presentations. Seating is limited.

If your class is attending a Physics Fest presentation, you may wish to download a Physics Fest Classroom Activity Pack. This file contains general information about Jefferson Lab and atoms, a vocabulary list with related games and puzzles, and data sheets and activities that can be used before, during and after your class' visit to Jefferson Lab. The Activity Pack is in pdf format and is about 2.1 MB in size. The materials are written at a sixth grade level.

If your class is unable to attend a Physics Fest presentation, or if you would like to see additional experiments, Frostbite Theater may be for you!

NOTICE: For security purposes, everyone over 16 is asked to carry a photo I.D.
Security guards may inspect vehicles, book bags and purses.

2014 - 2015 School Year

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - room for 40

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - room for 25

Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - FULL

Thursday, February 19, 2015 - room for 60

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - room for 20

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - room for 40

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - FULL

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - room for 30

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - FULL

Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - FULL

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - room for 25

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - room for 80

Click on a date to request a reservation or to be added to the wait list.
CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED!

Summer 2015

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - room for 260

Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - room for 260

Click on a date to request a reservation or to be added to the wait list.
CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED!