Jefferson Lab Physics Fest

In order to accommodate as many classes as possible, at least one day each month during the school year is set aside for groups of students to attend a presentation in Jefferson Lab's auditorium, located in CEBAF Center [Download a Map] [Locate Jefferson Lab on Google Maps] [Display a QR Code for Scanning]. This two-hour presentation (10:00 - 12:00) includes a brief interactive summary of the science and technology at Jefferson Lab followed by the Deep Freeze (cryogenics) and Hot Stuff (plasmas) presentations. Seating is limited.

If your class is attending a Physics Fest presentation, you may wish to download a Physics Fest Classroom Activity Pack. This file contains general information about Jefferson Lab and atoms, a vocabulary list with related games and puzzles, and data sheets and activities that can be used before, during and after your class' visit to Jefferson Lab. The Activity Pack is in pdf format and is about 2.1 MB in size. The materials are written at a sixth grade level.

If your class is unable to attend a Physics Fest presentation, or if you would like to see additional experiments, Frostbite Theater may be for you!

NOTICE: For security purposes, everyone over 16 is asked to carry a photo I.D.
Security guards may inspect vehicles, book bags and purses.

2015 - 2016 School Year

Thursday, October 8, 2015 - room for 260

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - room for 260

Tuesday, November 3, 2015 - room for 240

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - room for 100

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 - room for 260

Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - room for 260

Tuesday, December 8, 2015 - room for 260

Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - room for 95

Thursday, January 7, 2016 - room for 135

Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - room for 180

Thursday, January 21, 2016 - room for 140

Wednesday, January 27, 2016 - room for 260

Tuesday, February 9, 2016 - room for 260

Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - room for 260

Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - room for 260

Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - room for 60

Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - room for 30

Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - room for 260

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - room for 260

Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - room for 260

Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - room for 260

Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - room for 260

Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - room for 260

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - room for 260

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - room for 260

Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - room for 240

Click on a date to request a reservation or to be added to the wait list.
CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED!