Jefferson Lab Physics Fest

In order to accommodate as many classes as possible, at least one day each month during the school year is set aside for groups of students to attend a presentation in Jefferson Lab's auditorium, located in CEBAF Center [Download a Map] [Locate Jefferson Lab on Google Maps] [Display a QR Code for Scanning]. This two-hour presentation (10:00 - 12:00) includes a brief interactive summary of the science and technology at Jefferson Lab followed by the Deep Freeze (cryogenics) and Hot Stuff (plasmas) presentations. Seating is limited.

If your class is attending a Physics Fest presentation, you may wish to download a Physics Fest Classroom Activity Pack. This file contains general information about Jefferson Lab and atoms, a vocabulary list with related games and puzzles, and data sheets and activities that can be used before, during and after your class' visit to Jefferson Lab. The Activity Pack is in pdf format and is about 2.1 MB in size. The materials are written at a sixth grade level.

If your class is unable to attend a Physics Fest presentation, or if you would like to see additional experiments, Frostbite Theater may be for you!

NOTICE: For security purposes, everyone over 16 is asked to carry a photo I.D.
Security guards may inspect vehicles, book bags and purses.

2017 - 2018 School Year

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - room for 140

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - room for 255

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - room for 70

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - room for 45

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - FULL

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - FULL

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - room for 60

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - room for 45

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - FULL

Thursday, January 18, 2018 - room for 155

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - room for 200

Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - room for 260

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - room for 260

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - room for 105

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - room for 135

Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - room for 185

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - room for 15

Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - FULL

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - room for 25

Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - room for 50

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - room for 120

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - room for 245

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - room for 260

Click on a date to request a reservation or to be added to the wait list.
CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED!