Reading Comprehension Passages
Select New PassageClear This Passage

The Three Branches of Government

The three branches of the federal government are the , , and the branches.

The executive branch is responsible for laws. The head of the executive branch is . The President is the chief of the United States. The President is also the head of the .

The legislative branch laws. The legislative branch is known as . Congress consists of two houses, known as the and the .

The judicial branch laws. The Judicial branch is headed by the . The Judicial branches decides if laws are .

Check my answers!